Medical Software Discussion Group Forum Index Medical Software Discussion Group
A forum to discuss various medical billing software products
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Installing ver12sp1 netpro

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Medical Software Discussion Group Forum Index -> Medisoft for Windows
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ashah



Joined: 22 Jan 2004
Posts: 17
Location: south charleston, WV

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:31 am    Post subject: Installing ver12sp1 netpro Reply with quote

ver12 netpro works fine. When I tried to install SP1, the following error occurs.
"MAPA.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close"
app. name- MAPA.exe
mod. ver 5.1.2600.3119
app. ver - 12.1.2.2
Offset - 00012a5b
Modname - kernel32.dl

Ohp SP1 works but not medisoft. I removed all add ons including focus pro ver 5 without success. This error occurs on all of my work stations. When I go back to Ver12 netpro it works fine! When I installed Sp1 on my laptop it woked fine.(loopback) Laptop is not on my domain.
I had it looked at by James Hall From STATS Services. He could not figure it out.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Justin Bergman



Joined: 10 Nov 2006
Posts: 59
Location: Grand Rapids Minnesota

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:26 am    Post subject: HMM Reply with quote

Normally I would say replace your kernal32.dll file but if it happens on all of you computers, that pretty much can't be your issue. Maybe its a bad installation disk. Also make sure that your installing it under administrator mode, it wont allow you to modify your dll files unless you have the privileges.
Thats all that i have, unless their is a known bug with sp1.

Justin Bergman
Http:\\WWW.Mednorth.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Justin Bergman



Joined: 10 Nov 2006
Posts: 59
Location: Grand Rapids Minnesota

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:30 am    Post subject: Maybe Reply with quote

Maybe also SP1 also might have security updates or something of that nature. Make sure all the users on the workstations (that connect to your servers dataset) have at least power users privileges, an easy way to do this is if you have network logins (which i recommend) go to each computer (logged on as administrator) and add your DOMAIN USERS Group to the POWER USERS group. If this doesn't work... it is one of those things where i wish i could be their to look at it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ashah



Joined: 22 Jan 2004
Posts: 17
Location: south charleston, WV

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2007 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Justin,
ver12 sp1 works on my laptop. file size and version of mampa is identical on all workstations. Infact entire directory \medisoft\bin is identical on laptop and workstations. I think there is some sort of conflict, which I can not figure out. When I reinstall ver12 it works fine.

Arvind
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fred krebs



Joined: 05 Oct 1999
Posts: 2270
Location: TX USA

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have not heard of this (or similar) issue. If I do I'll post. I'm lost at what else you can try.
f
_________________
Fred Krebs
Medisoft/Focus Reports
Data Repair/Custom Reports
fkrebs_tx@yahoo.com
****361\249-2281****
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
gwalker



Joined: 16 Mar 2004
Posts: 303
Location: Springfield, MO, USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2007 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have seen and fixed this before. Most recently on a Medisoft v11 install. I have a procedure for fixing it if you want to private message me.
_________________
Gavin S. Walker - Owner
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S. Delaware Ave.
Springfield, MO 65804 417-890-6777
www.medtechsys.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:        View previous topic :: View next topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Medical Software Discussion Group Forum Index -> Medisoft for Windows All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.22 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group